TCYHA Board of Directors 2021 – 2022


President – Merv Starzyk, Mayor, RM Yellowhead
Past President – Paul Smith, Councillor, Strathcona County, AB
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Grimble, Life Member, Edmonton, AB

Provincial Directors:

Manitoba Directors (4)
Merv Starzyk, Mayor, RM Yellowhead (President)
Pat Skatch, Mayor, Minnedosa
Murray Parrott, Councillor, Neepawa
Rene Cadieux, Councillor, Russell-Binscarth

Saskatchewan Directors (5)
Randy Goulden, Councillor, Yorkton
Gordon Barnhart, Mayor, Saltcoats
Jamie Brandrick, Mayor, Borden

Alberta Directors (7)
Paul Smith, Councillor, Strathcona County (Past President)
Bert Journault, Councillor, Jasper
Daniel Warawa, Deputy Reeve, Lamont County
Dennis Roth, Deputy Mayor, Kitscoty
Jason Stelmaschuk, Councillor, County of Vermilion River
Gean Chouinard, Councillor, Edson

British Columbia Directors (6; min. 3 from #16, min. 2 from #5)
Sandy Salt, Individual Member, Valemount
Rosemary Hruby, Councillor, McBride
Pete Pearson, Councillor, Valemount

Appointed Directors / Committee Chairs
Staff Relations Chair: Jack Wright, Life Member, Edmonton, AB
Chambers and Associations Chair: Todd Banks, Sherwood Park, AB
Secretary Treasurer: Don Grimble, Life Member
Governance Chair: Pete Pearson, Valemount, BC

C.A.O.: John Wojcicki

Numbers in brackets next to Province relates to maximum number of Directors as per Bylaws